I miss him

I miss him.
I never met him, but I love him so much.
Taken too soon.
Taken before I could even meet him.
This world is too cruel.
Instead of meeting him I have to see this tiny box buried into the ground.
A box so tiny.
It’s not right.
That was the worst day of my life.
I will never forget him.
I think about him everyday.
He is the star. The star that shines the brightest down on us.
The star that I see everyday when I look at my foot.
He is a rose. The beautiful rose that blooms ever summer in our garden.
He is my little brother. The boy I never met but the boy I love unconditionally.
The only person I want to meet.
The only person I will never get to meet.
Taken far to soon from this cruel world.
And so we ask, we ask him where he has gone, his response he has gone to dance with the stars.
I hope one day I can dance with him amongst the stars. Hand in hand; brother and sister.
I love you and I always will.
Please wait for me, one day I will dance with you too.

Leave a comment